Attitude and the State of Peace

My friend, if you look into your past, you will recall situations that once brought you thoughts and emotions of stress and pain that you now deal with in a more peaceful manner. The same type of situation may occur today, but your reaction and attitude to it is more positive and peaceful. You simply through experience realized that there was a better way of dealing with it. A more experienced and mature attitude brought you greater feelings of peace and understanding. Looking back, you see that the ability to choose peace in such situations had always been available, and that it was simply the way you looked at and reacted to it that needed seasoning.

When we lack peace in any situation, it is not because peace is not available, but because the attitude we are supporting is blocking the awareness to the state of peace. Once the attitude is shifted, all that is left is the state of peace. As your attitude matures and your sense of inner peace strengthens, you will become more and more confident that your inner peace has very little or nothing to do with your outside environment. You will depend less and less on circumstances turning out a certain way, or on other people responding the way you think you want them to. As your attitude and inner peace develops, your outside world will also begin to “change” to realign with this new way of thinking. Slowly, you will begin to realize that the world you experience outside of you is directly correlated to the thoughts and attitude you support within.

To assist you in remembering the importance of attitude in your daily experience, consider the following statement on attitude from renowned author and pastor Charles R. Swindoll:

“This may shock you, but I believe the single most significant decision I can make on a day-to-day basis is my choice of attitude. It is more important than my past, my education, my bankroll, my successes or failures, fame or pain, what other people think of me or say about my circumstances, my position, or me. Attitude is that ‘single string’ that keeps me going or cripples my progress. It alone fuels my fire or assaults my hope. When my attitudes are right, there’s no barrier too high, no valley too deep, no dream too extreme, no challenge too great for me.” 1

Peace, Health, Happiness, Love, Laughter and Light.

James Blanchard Cisneros
Chosentoremember.com

If you will, allow me to offer a personal note of gratitude to all who read this material, ‘like’ the message, and take the time to comment and share it. In this life you may never know whose day you assisted in making it a bit more joyous and peaceful by adding your comments and sharing the message with your friends, but I will promise you that there will come a time when you will see and feel the results of even your smallest efforts to bring joy and peace to this planet. May we all become examples and reminders to others of the light within us all.

1. Charles R. Swindoll, Strengthening Your Grip, Word Books, Waco, TX, Copyright 1982, p. 207.

 

To find more follow the link below:

www.YouHaveChosenToRemember.com

